A – Z of Patrick & Norma

To round up the year we thought it would be entertaining to do an A- Z of Patrick & Norma, picking a word (or words) that best suit them for each letter. Some were more difficult than others, but to sum up, they’re both loving, naughty little creatures that I couldn’t live without!

A – Adventurous (alway’s up for something new)

B – Beautiful (goes without saying!)

C – Cuddly (both are so soppy!)

D – Derpy (Mostly Norma)

E – Energetic (they never sleep!)

F – Fun to be around (they make me laugh ever day!)

G – Greedy (mostly Patrick)

H – Helpful (well – they think they are..!)

I – Ingenious (in ways to destroy things, annoy me etc)

J – Jokers (they’re always winding me up!)

K – Kids (this is how I treat them both..!)

L – Loving (both with us and each other)

M – Monsters! (everyday..!)

N – Nuisances (I call them both this on a daily basis)

O – Outgoing (always!)

P – Persistent (when it comes to food, cuddles etc)

Q – Queen (Norma)

R – Relaxing (purr purr purr)

S – Silly Sausages (another daily nickname)

T – Teammates (partners in crime)

U – Unique (I’ve never met cats like them!)

V – Vocal (both are great conversationalists!)

W – Wicked (when they want to be!)

X – FoX (Norma reminds me of one – this one was difficult!)

Y – Youthful (I am waiting for the day they grow up and calm down!)

Z – Zoomies (apparently common in dogs but definitely happens to both Patrick & Norma!)

Do you think we have encapsulated them well? Let me know what you think in the comments below!

IMG_2452.jpg
Patrick & Norma

10 Comments Add yours

  1. lindonsandra says:

    I suggest XENODOCHIAL 😘

    Like

    1. Haha they are both that! 😹

      Like

    2. Melanie A says:

      Most definitely….these two are fantastic to follow. Thank you for sharing their lifes⭐️

      Like

      1. Thank you so much! I’m so glad they bring happiness to others as well as me!

        Like

  2. Ali & Zoey :) says:

    Yes! Well done with those descriptions! 🙌🏻🐾 very accurate and the picture is purrrfect 😹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I love the pic! It just sums them up 😹

      Like

  3. Kristin (Lizzy & Lynet) says:

    This is just how we know and love them ❤️ We remember how you were a bit worried how it would be for Pat to share the attention and how it would be to have two instead of one – but now it seems like Norma had always been there, and they seem to love each other to bits; just like we do! ❤️You’re one of our favourite accounts – just purrfect ❤️😽

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! It was stressful – but you’re right it’s like she’s always been here! ❤️

      Like

  4. Lovely reading more about them…I am following them on Instagram & saw you were on WordPress…they are so adorable! Our Nutmeg is the most characterful cat I have ever owned & my husband adores her too, despite being ambivalent to my previous cats…he spotted her when she squawked at him first at the rehoming centre and she is such a Daddy’s girl! You seem to have been very lucky with them both & the fact they connected quickly and now seem to be such a bonded duo…look forward to hearing more 🙂 x

    Like

    1. Thank you! Glad you like reading about them – I never thought I would get so attached to these little creatures! We have been so lucky that they have taken to each other so well – Patrick is such a pushover though! Haha it works for them though. My partner is absolutely besotted with Patrick – it’s amazing how good it makes you feel when they show you lots of affection!! 😊

      Like

Leave a comment